2014 The Year of Ups and Downs

My year started on a very good note. We spent Christmas and New Year in Florida. The weather was gorgeous and we missed the biggest ice storm in Canada while we were enjoying the sun. We had a wonderful time and the afterglow lasted into our very cold, snowy Canadian winter.

In March we were given devastating news that our 29 year old daughter, Justine had been killed in a car accident. No parent should have to live through that. We managed to get through the next month with the help of our family and friends.

In May, my sister and daughter, Candice headed back to Florida to try to make sense of something that makes no sense. The sun did heal some wounds, however and I headed back to work after a week holiday.

In June I had a wedding to make invitations for and that kept me focused and busy. Making wedding invitations is huge fun for me and it gives me great satisfaction. The couple loved them. I also got a new puppy in June. She’s a Shih Tsu and her name is “Boo”. She has brought joy into our lives.

Summer brought some time to grieve and heal. I spent much of it working in my Etsy Shop and making Etsy Treasuries. That was a lot of fun. I learned how to promote them and get them on the “Hotness” list and that was challenging and rewarding. My new pup made me happy all summer, too.

In October I received some very exciting news from my daughter, Candice. She’s expecting a baby in April! That made me very happy and we are eagerly awaiting the birth of our first grandchild.

In December we headed back to Florida for the 3rd time in 2014. It is a place we can enjoy some warm weather and it makes us happy. We are there right now and it is a nice place to bring in 2015, just like we brought in 2014. It was a year of huge pain but also huge joy. I’m looking forward to 2015!

Happy New Year!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/087/65584272/files/2014/12/img_1164.jpg

Leave a Reply

